Add content to the LMS for your courses. Embed or link to high quality educational resources from the library collection. We have a wide variety of formats and types - select from video, audio, ebooks, journal articles and more.
You can also link to journal, magazine and newspaper articles within the library databases. This can save you from having to worry about any copyright issues or course storage limits in Canvas if you are using PDFs.
Many of our databases require you to use a "permalink" that is different from the URL displayed in the address browser. These URLs are often temporary and will lead to an error message when you try to get back to the articles.
Below are instructions for finding the permalinks for our most popular databases.
Each database listing in the A-Z directory has a share icon to the right of the title. Click on the title and copy the permalink.
Search database and select specific article from results list. The full text view has a menu in the upper right hand corner. Select “Get Link” icon and copy url from popup screen.
Search database and select title from results which will bring up the abstract view page. Select “Permalink” from the vertical menu in the right hand column.
The permalink will appear above the article title.
Select title from search results to view abstract. Select the “Share” icon from the icon menu in upper right corner of screen.
Select the “Create Link” option on the “Share” window.
Click the “Copy to clipboard” link.
Select item from search results. Select “Copy URL” icon from upper right hand menu. This will copy the URL to your clipboard and you can paste it anywhere.
Search or browse collection. Select title. Click the “Share” link next to the “Details” tab below the title description. Click orange “Copy Link” button.
