Basic Atlas of sectional Anatomy with Coorelated Imaging - Library Reference

Bate's Visual Guide -Bates Guide to Physical Examination features head-to-toe and systems physical exam videos shot with an emphasis on clinical accuracy and patient care.

Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body Online - The Bartleby.com edition of Gray’s Anatomy of the Human Body features 1,247 vibrant engravings—many in color—from the original 1918 publication, and a subject index with 13,000 entries.

Visual Body- Visible Body is a suite of online programs that cover anatomy, physiology, muscles, the skeleton, and the circulatory system through interactive 3D models, animations, quizzes, and more.

American Academy of Nurse Practitioners - A comprehensive site with links to conferences, legislation, education and research, funding opportunities, and related information.

American Nurses Association - The American Nurses Association is a professional organization representing the nation's 2.6 million registered nurses through 54 constituent state associations and 13 organizational affiliates. ANA seeks to advance the nursing profession by promoting standards of nursing practice and by lobbying Congress and regulatory agencies on health care issues affecting nurses and the public.

Canadian Nurses Association - The Canadian Nurses Association is a federation of 11 provincial and territorial nursing associations representing more than 120,000 registered nurses. The goal of the CNA is to provide the public with quality nursing care through public policy initiatives, the advancement of global health and equity, and through nursing profession advocacy.

Canadian Nursing Students' Association - The Canadian Nursing Students' Association (CNSA)/L’Association des Etudiant(e)s Infirmier(ere) (AEIC) is the representative body of Canadian nursing students in diploma and baccalaureate registered nursing programs. Its goal is to provide information and promotion of the legal, ethical, professional, and educational components of the nursing profession.

National Association of Pediatric Nurse Associates and Practitioners - NAPNAP is a specialty nursing organization representing health practitioners working with infants, children, adolescents and young adults.

National League for Nursing - The NLN seeks to advance the nursing profession through research, professional development, testing, products and services. Their mission is to prepare the nursing workforce to meet the needs of diverse populations in the health care environment.

National Organization of Nurse Practitioner Faculties - The NONPF promotes nurse practitioner education, supports development of instructional skills and scientific investigation and offers a variety of resources for nurse practitioner faculty.

New York State Nurses Association - This is the nation's oldest and largest state professional association for registered nurses. It is also New York's largest union solely dedicated to promoting the interests of RNs and their patients.

Ontario Nurses' Association - Ontario Nurses’ Association (ONA) is a trade union representing 48,000 registered nurses and allied health professionals working in hospitals, long-term care facilities, public health, community agencies and industry in Ontario. The ONA assists members in matters of contract interpretations, contract enforcement and patient care concerns.

National Council of State Boards of Nursing - This site provides information on state boards of nursing, NCLEX examinations, license verification and international nurses, as well as current news.

NCLEX Examination - This site provides information on both the NCLEX-RN and NCLEX-PN examinations. Online registration, guidelines and requirements are included.

New York State Nursing Home Administrator Licensure Application Instructions - This site is provided through the New York State Health Department, and it offers instruction and guidelines for licensure application.

Office of the Professions - This site provides NYS license requirements; online registration and renewal; laws, rules and regulations; application forms; child abuse training; infection control training and scholarships, as well as grants and loans information.

Montante Family Library Nursing Databases list primary databases used to find full-text articles and article citations in the field of nursing.

Lippincott's Nursing Center.com  this is a wonderful resource for free up-to-date full text articles. search topic and ** remember to select pdf version to download the full text version of your article

The library now provides a document delivery service. Create a profile in ILLIAD and submit your request for any journal article you may be looking for and the library will send it in pdf form to your DYC email .

Request a Journal Article

Google Scholar

The following is a sample of  available  full text ebooks found in the DYC catalog.

Click on the image below for full text access.

American Cancer Society- The American Cancer Society is a nationwide, community-based voluntary health organization dedicated to eliminating cancer as a major health problem.

American Community Survey 

American Diabetes Association- Our mission is to prevent and cure diabetes and to improve the lives of all people affected by diabetes

American Heart Association- Our mission is to build healthier lives, free of cardiovascular diseases and stroke

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention- CDC′s Mission is to collaborate to create the expertise, information, and tools that people and communities need to protect their health – through health promotion, prevention of disease, injury and disability, and preparedness for new health threats.

Erie County Department of Health- The Mission of the Erie County Department of Health is to protect the public's health, to prevent disease and premature death through promotion of healthy living and wellness

Healthy People 2020 - Identifies the most significant and preventable health threats and establishes national goals to reduce these threats.

NCHS (National Center for Health Statistics) - Provided by the Centers for Disease Control (CDC), this site includes statistical data about U.S. public health topics, such as health care, diseases, drug use, birth and death rates, and aging.

National Institute of Nursing Research, NIH - Sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, this site supports clinical and basic research on the care of individuals across the life span.

New York State Health Department - Contains statistics on health care, diseases, drug use, birth and death rates, etc., in New York communities. 

The Merck Manual is an online collection of health care books for medical professionals and consumers.

US Food and Drug Administration Is a governmental agency responsible for protecting the public health by assuring the safety, effectiveness, quality, and security of human and veterinary drugs, vaccines and other biological products, medical devices, most of our nation’s food supply, all cosmetics, dietary supplements, and products that give off radiation.

Nursing Theory

D'Youville College School of Nursing