The databases allow you to find full text from journals, magazines, newspapers, and other publications.
View our electronic resource collection using the A-Z Database tool. It allows you to easily browse by title, subject, type or vendor using pulldown menus.
You can search the databases from off-campus with your D'Youville network login.
Remote access to the online databases is only available to current D'Youville students, faculty, and staff. D'Youville Alumni are not eligible for remote access based on licensing restrictions of the database vendors.
All registered students need to use their D'Youville network username and password to access the databases. Your user name is assigned to you at the start of your first semester and is the same username/password that you use to login to your D'Youville email account and/or the computers on campus.
Please contact the D'Youville Tech Support team with login questions or issues.
If you have verified your D'Youville network username and password with the Tech Lounge and are still having problems, please contact the Digital Services Librarian at 716-829-8116. On voicemail, leave your name and phone and brief summary of your problem.
Browser Issues
Recommended browsers include Chrome, Safari, Firefox and Edge. Many patrons have found that problems with one browser are not present with another browser. Make sure that you are using a current or recent version of the browser software.
Check Your Browser Settings
Cookies: Is your browser set to accept cookies? Your Internet browser should be set to accept cookies. Check your browser's Help file for instructions on cookie settings.
Popup Blocker Settings: If you are using a browser or firewall that blocks popups, you will need to change the settings of the browser or firewall to allow popups either temporarily, for a particular site, or for the duration of your session.
Proxy Settings: If you have your browser set for a specific proxy server, you may need to change your browser settings to automatically detect proxy settings. When using Internet Explorer, go to Tools > Internet Options > Connections > LAN settings, choose Automatically Detect Settings, click OK, then close and re-open Internet Explorer.
Clear the Browser Cookies
After your first attempt to login, you will need to clear the cookies in your browser before attempting to login again. For example, in Firefox go to .Settings>Privacy>Clear History and select the Cache and Cookies check boxes.
Disable Download Managers
All download managers or download accelerators should be turned off or disabled when connecting to the online databases. These services see the "webauth.exe" that is part of the authentication URL as an executable that must be downloaded first before you can access the site and this is not the case. Examples of such services that should be disabled or turned off include: Speed Bit (speedbit.com, download accelerator), GetRight (GetRight.com), Netscape's Smartdownload and GetBot (getbot.com, download manager). Software such as RealDownload or ad-blocking software can also interfere with Remote Access.
Assistance
If you are still having problems accessing the online databases, please email library@dyc.edu