All library spaces are available 24/7/365, except for the second floor, which is open during office hours.
Forth Floor
The fourth floor of the library houses a large quiet reading room with study pods, carrells, and tables of variant sizes. It also contains six group study rooms that were newly furnished in the spring of 2022, as well as a conference room, an instruction room, and the office of the Library Director. Collections on the fourth floor include the children’s collection and Library of Congress classification A-D of the circulating collection.
Third Floor
The third floor of the library includes an interactive learning commons space that was created in the summer of 2021. This space includes several types of seating and provides access to multiple technologies. The offices of HEOP and Accessibility Resources are housed on this floor. An updated HEOP lounge and two accessibility resources testing areas (created in the summer of 2023) are also available, as well as Library of Congress classification E-M of the circulating collection.
Second Floor
The second floor of the library features the Library Service Desk, where circulating and reserve materials can be checked out, and students can engage with a research librarian. The offices of the faculty librarians are on this floor, along with a student lounge, the Theses and DVD collections, and Library of Congress classification N-Z of the circulating collection.
Lower Level
The lower level of the library holds a large testing lab and computer lounge that were created in the summer of 2022, as well as the Honor’s Lounge and the bound journals collection.
Vending Machines are located in the library lobby.
The staff of the D'Youville Library is committed to providing quality services for all patrons of the D'Youville community. Should patrons with special needs, or anyone with concerns for those patrons, have questions or concerns regarding the library's services and/or accessibility, please contact us:
Phone: (716) 829-7618
Email: library@dyc.edu
For more information about support services and programs for students with special needs at D'Youville, contact the Coordinator of Accessibility Resources.