About Us

Interlibrary loan is a free service offered to current students, faculty, and staff. It provides access to materials that are not available in the Montante Library collection. To borrow physical books, you must be able to retrieve them from the library. Requested articles or book chapters are provided as pdfs in your Tipasa (ILL) account.

The conditions of this service are set by local agreements, the regulations of individual lending libraries, and the National ILL Code.

This department is also responsible for the acquisition and management of the library’s electronic resources (primarily database and journal subscriptions). Responsibilities include selecting, ordering, licensing, access management/maintenance, and assessment of resource usage.

Only currently registered students and faculty have access to our electronic resources from off campus.

For off campus access troubleshooting or tutorials for using popular databases, visit our Digital Services department page.

The Montante Library provides access to thousands of journals. You can view and search the available journals and coverage dates in our collection by consulting the Publication Finder journal list.

Title Search: If you have an article citation or are looking for a specific journal, use the title search option.

Subject Search: If you are looking to browse journals on a particular subject, select the subject search. Use the dropdown box to locate your topic. Clicking on the topical subject heading will produce a list of all the journals the library has access to that cover that topic.

Dates of Coverage: Each journal title will provide a list of all the databases where it is accessible. Make sure to note the date ranges to the right of the database link, as these will determine if the specific issue of the journal you are looking for is available in that database. Some journals have an embargo period where the most current content is not available for a certain period of time.